Escapril 2022: Here we go again

Hi everyone! How are you all doing?

It’s that time of year again: Escapril. To those of you who don’t know what that means, it’s a month of poetry prompts – 30 of them, one for each day of the month.

The goal is to use one prompt a day for each day this month. Unfortunately, I have a couple of particular habits with this, as you might have seen. For instance, I just completed the poetry for Escapril 2021 a couple of days ago.

I’d like to be a bit more consistent this year, but with my dissertation proposal upcoming, alongside having a part-time job, and the rest of life being pretty busy too, I’m not holding myself to any expectations. But I am going to try.

(Plus, there are no real rules with something like this. For example, some people use these for art, or for music, or other things, and some people prepare stuff in advance too rather than just in the moment.)

In any case, here are the prompts!

I’m always really excited about these – especially this year because I don’t often use prompts anymore.

Looking forward to sharing more words with you soon!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment